top of page

Miss Ntertainment- Nadia Neophytou

From Oprah to having brownies with Meryl Streep and even singing Shosholoza with Rebel Wilson . Nadia Neophtou has had the opportunity to interview these people and even more thanks to her career as a Journalist.

I managed to interview Nadia about her career as a proudly South African journalist (benoni girl :) ) based in New York City and here is what she had to say .

1- Growing up did always want to do something in the media industry?

Growing up I wanted to be April O'Neil from the Ninja Turtles so I guess you could say yes!

2- What word best describes you ?

Tenacious

3- What has been your most memorable moment ?

So many! Covering the red carpet at the Oscars and also having Meryl Streep call me her new best friend are high up there!

4- Running is one of your hobbies any other things you enjoy doing rather than interviewing Hollywood's A-listers ?

Running tops the list! My hobbies used to be watching movies and listening to music and that's become part of my work along the way, so it's all incorporated.

5- The worst interview I have done had to be .......

Justin Timberlake - he just didn't want to answer anything I asked him. And I thought I asked him some pretty decent questions. Plus we have the same birthday so I was doubly disappointed.

6- Tell us more about why you made the move to the big apple ?

I love New York and wanted to see what I could do living and working in a city that seemed to match my go-go-go energy.

7- Tell us about some of your accolades

I won the Nedbank Art&Culture Trust's Arts Correspondent of the Year and I've been shortlisted for the one or two other awards, but I would say, surviving life in New York City for 4 and a half years is a big achievement in itself!

8- Just yesterday I heard your name on the radio reporting for EWN , tell us more about where your work has appeared

I freelance for EWN, where I used to work full time for 5 years before I moved to the US. My work has appeared across the board - TV, radio, print and online, from the Sunday Times to Business Day, Top Billing to News24.

9- South Africa's film and Tv industry is blossoming daily , what do you think South African's have that other countries don't ?

Hardworking and good attitudes - plus the accent is unique!

10- What was your very first interview that you did ?

I think it was Collective Soul when they toured Cape Town.

11- Where has your career taken you ? (across the world )

From Canada to Cape Town and everywhere in between!

12-Describe your personality

Bubbly, hard-working and friendly

13- Social networks ?

Twitter: @NadiaNeophytou

YouTube: @NadiaNeophytou

Instagram: @nadianeo

14- Favorite movie of all time.

Breakfast at Tiffany's

15- Tv series you love .

Right now, Empire!

( Images sourced from www.instagram.com/nadianeo)


Follow Us
  • Black Snapchat Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page