top of page

Expresso's Zoe Brown - "I’m just an ordinary girl with an extraordinary job!"


Every morning South africans are greeted by her on Expresso Show , and many have fallen in love with her personality. One of the winners of presenter search on 3, Zoe Brown tell us more about herself and her career.

1- For those who don’t know, who is Zoë ?

- I’m just an ordinary girl with an extraordinary job!

2- What made you want to take the chance and audition for presenter search on 3 ?

- I fell in love with the media industry when I did campus radio at the University of Stellenbosch. It was during that time where I realised I also wanted to be in front of the camera. I couldn’t let the opportunity to audition slip through my fingers.

3- How is it working on set with such vibrant and energetic people ?

- I work with an amazing team of individuals! From my co-presenters to the crew, we all have each others backs. You can’t help it but feed off everyone’s energy.

4- Expresso is a breakfast show , meaning shooting starts very early in the morning , how do you manage ?

- I’m naturally an early morning person. It’s become my routine, so for me to leave home just after 4am has become the new normal!

5- What is one word that best describes you ?

- Unpredictable

6- You also have a show on KFM , can you tell us more about it ?

- I’m currently doing a show on KFM every Saturday from 2pm till 6pm. It is a very laid back show with great music!

7- favourite actor/actress ?

- I have so many! But I currently love Anne Hathaway’s movies. My favourite actor currently is Robert Downey Jr.

8- Favourite song of all time ?

- I work in radio, there is unfortunately no single fav song! It all depends on my mood in that moment!

9- favourite local celebrity ?

- I’ve always admired the former Miss SA’s. Such as Jo-Ann Strauss and Amy Kleinhans-Curd.

10 - What do you think makes the expresso show so popular ?

- It really is a feel good breakfast show! The show offers something for everyone and it’s always up to date with information and trends!

11- any social networks ?

- I’m practically on all the different platforms!

@zbzoebrown (Twitter & Instagram & Snapchat).

Facebook: www.facebook.com/zbzoebrown


Follow Us
  • Black Snapchat Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page