top of page

Roxy Burger

Host of Strictly come dancing SA and Top Billing Roxy Burger chats about herself and her life in the entertainment industry

1) What word best describes you ? , describe your personality

Intense ;) good and bad.

2) What was the most important lesson you learnt while working on KTV ?

That consistency is key. Be great, always, and you'll always have work.

3) Did you always want to do something in the entertainment industry ?

Yes, I have been at since I was 10. It was my own choice, my parents didn't force me.

4) You have recently been the host of strictly come dancing and the series is so successful , you co-host alongside Katlego. How is the experience working with him ?

Kat is incredibly talented and I love working with him. He brings the best out of you and makes you a better presenter.

5) You were one of the contestants on Survivor South Africa , what has been your most memorable moment on the show ?

Finding the immunity idol when everyone else on the island didn't even know there were clues.

6) You recently launched your blog , can you tell us what its about ?

I decided to create a platform where I can share what I love, further than social media. And to provide amazing women who I admire a platform to share their voices under the "opinions" section.

7) What has to be your favourite movie/tv show of all time and why ?

Too difficult to choose but I love Friends, I've watched it a millions times and the movie V for Vendetta.

8) Any social networks ?

@roxyburger and @roxyburger_coza on Twitter and Instagram. I'm also on Snapchat with the same handle.


Follow Us
  • Black Snapchat Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page