top of page

Danilo Acquisto , Afternoon Express

Previous youth television tv show host and presenter search on 3 winner ,Danilo Acquisto chats working on Afternoon Express and much more

1.One word that best describes you

PASSIONATE

2.If you did not do anything in the entertainment industry, what would you be doing?

I have a funny feeling I would be advocating for human rights (using my law background) or serving in a rural community. Otherwise, a professional bum…

3.Do you think the experience you gained from HN9, helped you in Afternoon express?

Absolutely! Hectic Nine-9 shaped me to who I am and helped prepare me for Afternoon Express (and live TV) in a big way. As far as passion may get you as a presenter, live TV takes real skill.

4.How is it working with Bonang, Jeannie and Bonnie?

The ladies are all incredible in their own unique way. It took some time to get to know each other seeing as we would be hosting a show together - without any previous friendship. That’s improving so much as we are identifying each of our individual roles within the show and growing as a team. Bonang is a perfectionist and I’m learning a lot about that from her. She’s also hilarious. Jeannie is my comedy partner – my big sister. She’s just such a natural! Bonnie is the mom of the loft. She’s very contemplative and works so hard. She’s brought compassion to the loft.

5.What encouraged you to get into the entertainment industry?

To be honest, when my parents said I would never win a presenter search for Hectic Nine-9. It motivated me to at least try. Someone said to me “I see something in you”. It was only then that I started to see something in myself. It also looked like so much fun. It’s always been a dream to be on TV but it all happened by fluke.

6.What is one quote that you live by?

It’s actually a Psalm: “Though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; for You are with me.” It just reminds me of my humanity and when times get really dark, it gives me such strength to know that I can never fear anything so long as my creator is preparing me for my eternal life. It also gives me such joy!

7.What is your favourite series/movie of all time?

I was just talking about this the other day! I have always been a MASSIVE fan of The Simpsons. The humour is so intelligent and awesome!

8.What has been your most memorable moment?

One of my favourite moments was standing on a beach in Zanzibar for the #PresenterSearchOn3, moments before the announcement was going to be made of the winners of the shows. I closed my eyes and this breeze just came through. At that moment I handed the entire journey over. I was exhausted and I had given it my all. I just felt peace come over me that whatever was to come would come. Then the announcement of my name! Craziest day of my life!

9.Any social networks?

Yes! I love social media. Digital is going to be the future of my career. Twitter (@Danilo_Acquisto), Instagram (@Danilo_Acquisto) and Facebook (Danilo Acquisto)

10.

Who is your inspiration?

Ryan Seacrest is an incredible entrepreneur. If my career emulates his some day, I would be so happy.


Follow Us
  • Black Snapchat Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page